About e-Suvidha

E-Suvidha Project has been envisaged with the main aim of benefitting urban citizens at each district of the state and to offer various governmental services both at city as well as district level within the state. Its main objectives are as follows:

  • To provide ‘Single window all utilities’ system at all the counters of the systematic and well integrated Citizen Service Centres(E-Suvidha Centre) installed at prime locations within the state adjacent to public houses and workplaces that offers computerized information regarding various government departments, semi-government departments, institutional departments, authorized organizations, self-financing departments ,integrated information related to selected corporations and bodies, allows settlement of bills, Government payments (G2C) and  professional services of private entities (B2C) through the use of information technology.
  • To benefit the urban citizens with the above stated services in all the districts of the state and to offer various governmental services both at city and district level.

This project has been established as the subordinate official society of I.T and Electronics Department, Government of Uttar Pradesh under Societies Registration Act 1860, and is popularly known as E-Suvidha. Its renewed Registration Certificate No. R/LUC/03641/2019-2020 which is from (14.01.20) to next five years that is (14.01.25).

Under E-Suvidha Project citizens are offered various bill payment services of different departments all at one place i.e at e-suvidha centre where ‘Single Window all Utilities’ system is followed whereby citizens don’t have to visit different departments for submitting the bills. Presently, this facility is operated through setting up of intranet but in near future it has been proposed that all the services would be made available to the citizens on their residences only via internet.

Presently, 74 operating centres(110 counters) in Lucknow offers the facility of submitting Lesa electricity bill of Madhyanchal discom, house tax of Nagar Nigam.

Besides Lucknow total 97 e-suvidha centres(117 counters) has been set up in 18 different district of the state namely Hardoi, Barabanki, Lakhimpur, Sitapur, Shahjahanpur, Pilibhit, Rae Bareilly, Unnao, Sultanpur, Faizabad, Bareilly, Balrampur, Gonda, Shravasti, Amethi, Ambedkar Nagar, Badaun and Behraich. In these centres at initial phase only electricity bill of Madhyanchal discom are submitted. Including Lucknow and other district total 173 e-suvidha centres (227 counters) are present in the state which offers facility to around 6.5-7 lac consumers every month generating average revenue of Rs. 252.00-300.00 crore every month.

With the inauguration by Honorable Chief Minister on 29.11.2013 under e-governance plan of the state, 26 Government services of (G2C) of 8 departments and 44 professional services of CSC-SPV organization were started in their initial phase at 6 e-suvidha centres in Lucknow through pilot program. Along with this, a new e-suvidha centre has been inaugurated that is situated at Women Power Line Chauraha near Lohia Path.

About e-Suvidha – esuvidha